Main Forum

First server is up!

6 replies
Posts:
281
Votes:
+18
We have got our first CoD 4 server up!

The server we host is HC FFA server. You can find it by connecting to this
IP: 192.99.36.48:28970

HC TDM server:
192.99.36.48:28969

SND server:
192.99.36.48:28968
-- Snekw
Posted Jul 22, 14 · OP
JayRad CL
Posts:
249
Votes:
+62
Excellent work [MENTION=1880]Snekw[/MENTION]. Good to be dipping our toes in all of the games we can right now.
76561197992002224.png
PifSH6Y.jpg
Posted Jul 22, 14
STEALTH CL
Posts:
1,014
Votes:
+65
Sweet!!!
[MENTION=1880]Snekw[/MENTION] and [MENTION=1878]Cation[/MENTION] I made 2 more cod4 server folders.. (I copied the first) so if you guys want to setup those 2.. we can run 3 total cod4 servers for now and see how they do. Like the HC ffa, maybe a TDM, etc.
xxxxSTEALTHxxx.png

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger. Except for bears... bears will kill you.
Posted Jul 22, 14
Posts:
281
Votes:
+18
[MENTION=1]STEALTH[/MENTION] I can setup those servers with [MENTION=1878]Cation[/MENTION] tomorrow. Do I setup B3 for those Cod4 servers?

:) The reason server did not start was the fact that the start up parameter +set dedicated 2 had typo in it. (+set_dedicated 2)
-- Snekw
Posted Jul 22, 14 · OP
Posts:
768
Votes:
+21
[MENTION=1880]Snekw[/MENTION] FFA wasn't HC :p it was normal but I changed it to HC

2nd MW1 server, HC TDM, is up and server IP is: 192.99.36.48:28969

3rd could SnD, I'll set up SnD :p

Edit 1: SnD is up but there is unlimited amount of lives even if scr_sd_numlives is "1". Everything else is good on Snd
Snd's IP is: 192.99.36.48:28968
But until I or Snekw manages to change it to lives to 1, SnD is down since there isn't point to keep it up if it's TDM SnD :p

Edit 2: It works now :p All cod4 servers are up!
HGedmn5.png
i5-4690k | GTX Strix 970 | Z97 - Pro Gamer | 8GB Corsair Vengeance | 128GB SSD (system) | 400GB PCI-e SSD (games/programs) | 2TB HDD | Gamdias Hephaestus Headset | Logitech G500s | Microsoft Sidewinder x6
Posted Jul 23, 14
STEALTH CL
Posts:
1,014
Votes:
+65
Sweet!

As for b3, [MENTION=526]JayRad[/MENTION] can do it, unless he lets you do it [MENTION=1880]Snekw[/MENTION]. I don't know all the required passwords for the MySQL database etc. so we may allow JayRad to do it sometime in the next week or so. No rush.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
xxxxSTEALTHxxx.png

What doesn't kill you, makes you stronger. Except for bears... bears will kill you.
Posted Jul 23, 14
Posts:
2
Votes:
0
Is this for COD 4 Remastered or the old school one?
Posted Mar 29, 18
Top Posters
1014 Posts
768 Posts
523 Posts
369 Posts
Nine CL
281 Posts
NoticeNotices